Price-Miller wins $10,000 All Star Payday in Fremont

Parker Price-Miller (photo by Frank Smith)

FREMONT, Ohio — Seven years ago, Parker Price Miller won his first 410 sprint car feature at Fremont Speedway, followed by his first career victory with the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions a week later.

On Saturday, the driver had a pep talk from Hall of Famer and former crew chief Rick Ferkel who told him to be grateful for the wins of his young life – Miller is currently being treated for a type of non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma.

The hall of fame rider’s wisdom worked as Miller took the lead with just eight laps to go on night two of the 40th annual Cometic Gasket Ohio Sprint Speedweek.

He made it to the $10,000 payday at the Kistler Engines/Kistler Racing Products party.

“Seven years is too long, I can tell you. My very first 410 win was with Rick Ferkel here in 2015, and then the week after we won our first All Star race together in Wayne County. I I’m just happy to be here,” Miller said. “Man, that thing was choking good tonight. That’s probably one of my wins that I’m most proud of. I was really patient, I stuck the bottom line, i stayed committed there, i didn’t let anything else bother me and just kept riding, i’m really proud of this one and will remember it forever.

Craig Mintz, a former track champion from Fremont, took the lead from Chris Andrews with 15 laps to go, ceded the lead to Miller with eight laps to go and had two shots on Miller in two late restarts before retiring. settle for second place.

“The second sucks. We come here to win races, but to be second to Parker… it’s a very good team. My team busted their ass…sorry I can’t beat it but they were really thrilled and anytime I can make those guys happy and make my sponsors happy and put on a show for you guys…c that’s what we’re here for,” said Mintz, standing beside his Real Geese Decoys, KS Sales and Service, Modern Woodman of America, Design Graphics Group backed by No. 09.

“I was good in the middle, but I just couldn’t do without a few cars. That’s the bad part of directing… you don’t know where someone is and Parker snuck up on me and that’s all she wrote.

Current All Star points leader and reigning Speed ​​Week Champion Tyler Courtney put some bad runs behind him with a third-place finish.

“Statistically one of our worst tracks, so to come here and improve and run third on a pretty slick Fremont like we’re used to is encouraging. Kudos to Parker and this team. They broke their heads and had kind of a season of ups and downs like us. It’s good that our NOS Energy Drink car is going in the right direction and I hope to have a good rest of the week,” Courtney said.

Fremont’s Jamie Miller took the lead with eight laps to go in race leader Ben Clapp’s Burmeister Trophy Dirt Truck feature. Jamie survived two cautions with just two laps to go to claim his third division win of the season and his fourth at Fremont.

The victory is the 34th of his career on the track.

“This thing is so easy to ride, anyone could win on it,” Miller said next to his No. 4M-backed Fostoria Mod Shop.

Chris Andrews led the first 20 laps of the 35-lap All Star A-main before Mintz took control for six laps when Miller moved forward. Miller hit his marks and picked up the win over Mintz, Courtney, Cap Henry and Chris Windom.

The end:

410 Sprint A-Main Feature (35 laps): 1. 11-Parker Price Miller [3]; 2. O9-Craig Mintz [2]; 3. 7BC-Tyler Courtney [4]; 4. 4-Cape Henry [7]; 5. 19-Chris Windom [6]; 6. 23-Chris Andrews [1]; 7. 3J-Trey Jacobs [8]; 8. 97-Greg Wilson [12]; 9. 17-Carson Short Film [5]; 10. 16-DJ Foos [13]; 11. 13-Justin Peck [22]; 12. 49X-Ian Madsen [11]; 13. 22-Cole Duncan [17]; 14. 26-Cory Eliason [16]; 15. 55-Hunter Schuerenberg [18]; 16. 48-Danny Dietrich [24]; 17. 17B-Bill Balog [25]; 18. 18-Cole Macedo [14]; 19. 49i – John Ivy [15]; 20. 91-Kyle Reinhardt [23]; 21. 101-Lachlan McHugh [19]; 22. 19P-Paige Polyak [21]; 23. 10-Zeb Sage [10]; 24. 35-Stuart Brubaker [9]; 25. 5T-Travis Philo [20].

Dirt Truck A-Main (20 laps): 1. 4M-Jamie Miller[5] ; 2. 67-Ben Clapp[3] ; 3. 7b-Shawn Valenti[7] ; 4. 25-Jeff Babcock[6] ; 5. 8-RJ Cornet[4] ; 6. 8KB-Kent Brewer[8] ; 7. P51-Dave Gumby Jr.[12] ; 8. 11H-Jim Holcomb[14] ; 9. 28-Dustin Keegan[16] ; 10. 26-Kyle Lagrou[2] ; 11. 4s-Keith Sorg[10] ; 12. Brad Mitt 23m[15] ; 13. 8S-Brandon Stuckey[13] ; 14. 3-Devan Mc Ewan[20] ; 15. 9-Curt Inks[11] ; 16. 7X-Dana Frey[9] ; 17. 83-Butch Latte[18] ; 18. Horn 7H-JT[17] ; 19. 32H-Dan Hennig [1] ; 20. 6-Cody Truman[19].

Comments are closed.